

# CHRIST THE KING ENGINEERING COLLEGE



Karamadai, Coimbatore – 641 104 Approved by AICTE, New Delhi & Affiliated to Anna University, Chennai

### **GOVERNING COUNCIL**

Chairman	Rev. Fr. Dr. J. E. Arulraj Founder (DMI Foundations) / Dr. V. Ramachandran Chief Executive Officer
Management Member 1	Rev. Sr. S. Gnanaselvam Managing Trustee
Management Member 2	Rev. Sr. S. Xavier Selvi In-charge of Higher Education, DFT Group of Institutions
Management Member 3	Dr. M. Suresh Director
Management Member 4	Dr. M. A. Leo Vijilious Director
Management Member 5	Rev. Fr. S. Xavier Manoj Administrator
AICTE Nominee	Regional Officer Southern Regional Office, AICTE - Chennai.
State Government Nominee	Dr. R. Thenmozhi, Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, Government College of Technology, Coimbatore
University Nominee	Dr. A. Peer Mohamed, Vice Chancellor, B. S. Abdur Rahman Crescent Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai
Educationist or Industrialist – Nominated by Management	Dr. S. Marshal Anthony, Associate Professor and Head, Department of Mathematics, Anna University Regional Campus, Coimbatore
Teachers of the College  -Nominated by Principal	Dr. R. Suganya, Professor and Head, Department of Science &Humanities
Teachers of the College  -Nominated by Principal	Mr. D. Citharthan, Assistant Professor, Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Principal of the Concerned institution	Dr. M. Jeyakumar, Principal
	Management Member 1  Management Member 2  Management Member 3  Management Member 4  Management Member 5  AICTE Nominee  State Government Nominee  University Nominee  Educationist or Industrialist – Nominated by Management  Teachers of the College – Nominated by Principal  Teachers of the College – Nominated by Principal  Principal of the Concerned



## CHRIST THE KING ENGINEERING COLLEGE



Karamadai, Coimbatore – 641 104 Approved by AICTE, New Delhi & Affiliated to Anna University, Chennai

### **ACADEMIC COUNCIL**

#### **Special Invitee**

Dr. V. Ramachandran	Chief Executive Officer
---------------------	-------------------------

#### **Members**

01	Dr. M. Jeyakumar	Chairman, Academic Council & Principal	
02	Dr. S. Logeshkumar	Director, Academics	
03	Dr. S. Om Prakash	Director, Internal Quality Assurance Cell	
04	Dr. N. R. Gayathri	Head / Artificial Intelligence and Data Science	
05	Prof. S. Karthik	Head / Civil Engineering	
06	Prof. T. B. Dharmaraj	Head / Computer Science & Engineering	
07	Dr. V. Muralidharan	Head / Electronics & Communication Engineering	
08	Dr. M. Arumuga Babu	Head / Electrical & Electronics Engineering	
09	Prof. R. Hari Prasath	Head / Mechanical Engineering	
10	Dr. R. Suganya	Head / Science and Humanities	
11	Prof. S. Prabhu	In Charge/ Examination Section	
12	Prof. V. Suresh Babu	Training and Placement Officer	
	Experts nominated by the Governing Body from outside the college representing such areas asIndustry, Commerce, Law, Education, Medicine, Engineering, etc.,		
1	Dr. P. Karuppuswamy	Vice Principal Sri Ramakrishna College of Engineering Coimbatore	
2	Dr. B. Sanjay Gandhi	Director Academics Gnanamani College of Technology Namakkal	
3	Mr. Suriya Vikas Rajan	Managing Partners, Gen Engineering Works& Vibha Paper Converters	
4	Mr. D. Balaguru	Assistant Director MSME PPDC – Government of India Coimbatore	
Nominee of the University			
1	Dr. K. Soorya Prakash	Professor, Mechanical Engineering Anna University Regional Campus, Coimbatore	
2	Dr. V. Bhanumathi	Professor, Electronics and Communication Engineering Anna University Regional Campus, Coimbatore	

Anna University Regional Campus, Coimbatore